Kuluraki

Kuluraki – recipe with photo, Greek cuisine
rating: 4
wotes: 1

Cooking time: 1 h

Difficulty: Medium recipe

Recipe yield: 1.2 kg

Greek food

Kuluraki – a Greek food recipe that has been cooked since the time of the Minoan civilization. They were shaped like little snakes, since they worshiped the snake for its healing properties. Kuluras are usually cooked for Easter and served after Great Saturday. There are a lot of recipes for kuluraks – with the addition of vanilla, sesame or orange juice. The cookies are tender, sandy, but not dry, but slightly moist. The shape of the kuluraki is also different, it can be braided circles, twisted hairpins, eights, in any case, the shape of the cookie should resemble twisted snakes. There is one small nuance – the cookie dough should be cold, otherwise it is very difficult to work with it, it spreads. Before molding, the dough should stand in the refrigerator for 20-30 minutes.

Kuluraki ingredients

Kuluraki recipe

Shortcrust pastry for kuluraki
1

To cook kuluraki recipe, cut the cold butter into a cube and grind with flour into crumbs. Add baking powder, sugar and grind again. After add the rest of the ingredients except the egg, and quickly knead the dough. Work really needs to be done quickly so that the oil does not have time to swim very much. The dough should turn out soft and plastic.

Kuluraki before baking
2

After kneading, place the dough in the refrigerator for 20-30 minutes, so that it is easier to work with it further. Remove the dough from the refrigerator, divide into small pieces, roll into a long sausage, fold in half and twist.

Spreading egg cookies
3

Put the fists on a baking sheet sprinkled with flour. Preheat the oven to 200°C (390°F), bake kuluraki for 20 minutes, and then remove, spread with a slightly beaten egg and put back into the oven for 5 minutes.

Kuluraki
4

Delicate shortbread cookies, kuluraki, served with morning coffee or lunch tea.

Recipes from the baking

Recipes that offers greek food

Кулураки

Кулураки – рецепт с фото, греческая кухня
рейтинг: 4.2
голосов: 30

Приготовление: 1 час

Сложность: Средняя

Выход по рецепту: 1,2 кг

Греческая кухня

Кулураки – рецепт греческого блюда, которое готовят со времен минойской цивилизации. Им придавали форму маленьких змей, так как поклонялись змее за ее целебные свойства. Готовят кулураки обычно на Пасху и подают после Великой субботы. Рецептов кулураки очень много – с добавлением ванили, кунжута или апельсинового сока. Печенье получается нежное, песочное, но не сухое, а слегка влажное. Форма кулураки придается тоже разная, это может быть плетеные кружочки, закрученные шпильки, восьмерки, в любом случае форма печенья должна напоминать скрученных змеек. Есть один маленький нюанс – тесто для печенья должно быть холодным, иначе с ним очень тяжело работать, оно расплывается. Перед формованием тесто должно постоять в холодильнике 20-30 минут.

Ингредиенты кулураки

Рецепт кулураки

Песочное тесто для кулураков
1

Для приготовления рецепта кулураки, холодное сливочное масло порезать кубиком и перетереть с мукой в крошку. Добавить разрыхлитель, сахар и вновь перетереть. После добавить остальные ингредиенты, кроме яйца, и быстро вымесить тесто. Работать действительно нужно быстро, чтобы масло не успело сильно поплыть. Тесто должно получится мягким и пластичным.

Кулураки перед выпечкой
2

После вымешивания поместить тесто в холодильник на 20-30 минут, для того чтобы с ним далее легче было работать. Вынуть тесто из холодильника, разделить на небольшие кусочки, скатать в длинную колбаску, свернуть пополам и переплести.

Смазывание печенья яйцом
3

Выложить кулураки на посыпанный мукой противень. Духовку разогреть до 200 градусов, выпекать кулураки в течении 20 минут, а после вынуть, смазать слегка взбитым яйцом и поставить обратно в духовку на 5 минут.

Кулураки
4

Нежное песочное печенье, кулураки, подают к утреннему кофе или к обеденному чаю.

Рецепты из раздела выпечка

Рецепты, которые предлагает греческая кухня