Chinese New Year

Glutinous Sweet Rice Balls (Yuanxiao) – recipe with photo, Chinese cuisine
Sweet Rice Balls (Yuanxiao)
Chrysanthemum fish in tomato sauce – recipe with photo, Chinese cuisine
Chrysanthemum Fish in Tomato Sauce
Spring style steamed fish – recipe with photo, Chinese cuisine
Spring Style Steamed Fish
Beijing pork and vegetable dumplings (Shui Jiao) – recipe with photo, Chinese cuisine
Beijing Pork and Vegetable Dumplings (Shui Jiao)
Fish head with gravy – recipe with photo, Chinese cuisine
Fish Head with Gravy
"Fish" from buckwheat flour – recipe with photo, Chinese cuisine
"Fish" from Buckwheat Flour
Lion's head meatballs – recipe with photo, Chinese cuisine
Lion's Head Meatballs
Roast pork lo mein – recipe with photo, Chinese cuisine
Roast Pork Lo Mein

New Year's in China

Almost the whole world has already celebrated the New Year, but in China they are only going to celebrate it. New Year in China – the most important holiday, begins on the first day of the lunar month and lasts 15 days. This year, China celebrates the New Year on January 25th. How is the Chinese New Year celebrated?

Chinese New Year

The first two days are devoted to visits to relatives and friends who are given sweets and gifts wrapped in red paper. It is in red, since the red color in China symbolizes good luck. On the third day, visits and household chores are prohibited. On the fourth day, work can be resumed.

Chinese New Year celebration

On the seventh day, the feast of the birth of the world (Yang Yag) is celebrated, on this day a salad of raw fish is consumed. On the first night of the full moon this year, red lights are lit in all houses and on the street, this day is called the "Lantern Festival", and it also completes the New Year's celebration in China. On this day, they definitely eat rice balls with a sweet filling – yuanxiao.

Китайский Новый год

Рисовые шарики со сладкой начинкой (Юаньсяо) – рецепт с фото, китайская кухня
Рисовые шарики со сладкой начинкой (Юаньсяо)
Рыба «Хризантема» в томатном соусе – рецепт с фото, китайская кухня
Рыба «Хризантема» в томатном соусе
Рыба по-весеннему на пару – рецепт с фото, китайская кухня
Рыба по-весеннему на пару
Пекинские клецки из свинины и овощей (Shui Jiao) – рецепт с фото, китайская кухня
Пекинские клецки из свинины и овощей (Shui Jiao)
Рыбья голова с подливой – рецепт с фото, китайская кухня
Рыбья голова с подливой
Рыбки из гречневой муки – рецепт с фото, китайская кухня
Рыбки из гречневой муки
Голова льва – рецепт с фото, китайская кухня
Голова льва
Ломейн из жареной свинины – рецепт с фото, китайская кухня
Ломейн из жареной свинины

Новый год в Китае

Практически весь мир уже встретил Новый год, а вот в Китае его только собираются встречать. Новый год в Китае – самый главный праздник, начинается в первый день лунного месяца и длится 15 дней. В этом году Китай отмечает Новый год 25 января. Как же отмечается китайский Новый год?

Китайский Новый год

Первые два дня китайского Нового года посвящены визитам к родственникам и друзьям, которым дарят сладости и подарки, завернутые в красную бумагу. Именно в красную, так как красный цвет в Китае символизирует удачу. На третий день запрещены визиты и домашние дела. На четвертый день работу можно возобновить.

Празднование китайского Нового года

На седьмой день китайского Нового года отмечают праздник рождения мира (Ян Яг), в этот день в пищу употребляют салат из сырой рыбы. В первую ночь полнолуния в этом году во всех домах и на улице зажигаются красные фонари, этот день называется «фестиваль фонарей», он же и завершает празднования Нового года в Китае. В этот день обязательно едят рисовые шарики со сладкой начинкой – юаньсяо.